• Hampton SEAC


Yes! We have identified the person who will receive the SEAC's first Arlethia Stevenson Award for Excellence in Special Education! She is . . . Ms. Courtney Lynn Farries, a special education teacher at Jones Magnet Middle School.

Ms. Farries embodies many of the outstanding attributes of this award's namesake, the late Mrs. Arlethia Stevenson.

She is a passionate, compassionate, and dedicated educator who is helping to prepare her young students with disabilities for independent lives.

The Arlethia Stevenson Award will be presented to Ms. Farries at a televised School Board Meeting on June 6, 2018, at 6:30 p.m., at Jones Magnet Middle School, 1819 Nickerson Boulevard, in Hampton, VA, Family, friends, and colleagues are invited to attend.


99 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Contact Us


Hampton City Schools

Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)

c/o Special Education Department

One Franklin Street, 4th Floor

Hampton, VA 23669


DISCLAIMER:  The Hampton City School Division (HCS) is not responsible for the content of any web site that is redirected from HCS servers.  Hampton City Schools, One Franklin Street, Hampton, Virginia, 23669  Phone: 757-727-2000   


HAMPTON CITY SCHOOLS NON-DISCRIMINATION NOTICE:  HCS does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or other protected classes in its programs and activities and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups.  The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding HCS non-discrimination policies:  Robbin G. Ruth, Executive Director, Human Resources, One Franklin Street, Hampton, VA 23669  Phone: 757-727-2000

To contact this site's webmaster, click here.  No longer want to receive informational e-mails from us?  Click here to unsubscribe.

Copyright 2021 by Hampton Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC).  All rights reserved.