• Hampton SEAC

SEAC Members for 2018-2019

The Hampton SEAC recently held its annual retreat and planning session. Current executive committee members will continue serving in their respective positions: Oleatha Bethea as chair, Riham Mahfouz as vice chair, and Vivian Austin as secretary. Other members are Ellen Shackelford , Keisha Carroll, and Hampton's new Director of Special Education, Kimberly Judge .

Our teacher member, Sharon Scott, stepped down after serving many years. We very much appreciate her years of service to the committee, students, and parents. We wish her well. The SEAC hopes to have a new teacher member by the time school begins in September.

We will also soon have a new special education director and consultant to the committee as Ms. Maggie Mathews decided to resign after serving in the education profession for over three decades -- two-thirds of which were in the area of special education. We thank her for her service to Hampton's special education students and their families. We

wish her all the best in her future endeavors.

47 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All